Saturn retrograde Scorpio *Inspired by the Astro Twins*

@astrostyle.com    http://www.astrostyle.com

“Knock, knock. Boom! I am a seven ton elephant in your room.

Knock,knock. Ka-boom! I’m the shady-gray dark side of the moon.

I am the lead weight on both your shoulders!!

Feeling my responsibilities? Perched like rocky boulders.

I am the dust one day we’ll shall return; I am the fiercest furnace testing your max-temperature burn.

Arise like the phoenix, ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Shattering illusions so no one you’ll easily trust.

Brandishing you with intensity and the fiercest heat; ironing out knotty-kinks from your head to your feet.

Seven yearly audits of your life I shall scrutinize; dredging-up secretive secrets, vimeo-sexed-up lies.

So this is it! It is now or never! Sink or swim! Publish or perish!

My transit is NOT a time you’ll relish.

Just f***ing do it, my way or the highway! Do or die! No time to hue and cry

becuase you’ll be weeping, wailing, screaming, shrieking, mourning;

Say hello, wave goodbye before the break of dawning.

Forget the tantric orgies and spiced-up “Saturnalia”;

Dressed-up to undress your finery (ahem) S & M regalia.

Oh-kaaay! I’ll be there wearing the most somber toga;

and hell no! I def won’t be joining you for laughter yoga [seriously, no]!

Get used instead to my harsh reality; might as well plan ahead with the Astro Twins astrology.

You see I’m not like Jupiter’s excessive jollility; as I stated before, I don’t do frivolity!

I’m not like Neptune’s nebulous boundaries; I feel more at home in a rock-solid foundry.

Plunging into your watery deepest deep; Play no games with me – not even hide and seek.

Ugh! Things I hate: Child abuse! Trafficking peeps! Slavery! Prostitution!

I’ll be seeking redress and full-effect restorative retribution!

Ready or not? Won’t you answer my call of duty?

I’ll shadow your every move when you call THAT booty!

Sober-up! Hunker-down! No time to waste uptown or downtown.

Won’t you obey my obligations? Succumb no more to seductive worldly temptations!

Sometimes, when you’re just about to win;

Know this: I’ve got YOU right under my skin!

When I’m finally done, you’ll never be the same;

be in no doubt, there’ll be no-one else to blame.

Truth be known: I’m really your best friend;

you’ll be my disciple by the bitter end [seriously, yes]!

Truth be known: I’m restructuring your back-bone;

But tell me this: you’re not facebook friends with Al Capone?

So hold my hands tight; ready for some drama?

Deal or no deal? Then face-up to your karma”.

(c) Myke Kofi 2015 *Astrostyle poet laureate 2015*

www.astrostyle.com

@Myko Yeboh

